The Protagonists Pub

Where Characters Gather

Botched Butterscotch by Amanda Fowler was an Advanced Reader’s Copy from NetGalley. This is not a novel folks, it is a short story.

This is the fifth installment in the series of the Amish Candy Shop Mysteries. I will not be reading another. At 76 pages this is a short, predictable read you can finish over a cup of coffee.

The mystery here was theft and was obvious from the get go. Characters were flat and one dimensional. Dialogue was forced and wooden. Environment was bland and pointless.

Not hard to tell I did not enjoy this story in the slightest. I was left wondering why I had wasted my time to be honest. One star out of five for making me regret reading this story.

Edit: I did receive an Advanced Readers Copy in exchange for my fair and honest review.


Leave a comment