The Racketeer by John Grisham

13573236

The Racketeer by John Grisham was an Audible listen.  I can only assume this falls within the legal thriller genre.

I didn’t make it through the first five chapters of the book.  Every word written and spoken was excoriating.  No seriously, it was just painful.  I like Grisham as an author.  He is reliable and predictable, well he used to be at least.  The book may start slow but never before have I not been grabbed by the end of the second chapter.  This time around, I couldn’t stand the main character, the pacing, or the atmosphere of the book.

I pitched the book and moved on to something much more enjoyable to listen to as I reorganize the kitchen on the fifth wheel once again.  One star out of five possible for the worst John Grisham book I’ve ever read.

Leave a Reply

