Stiff Competition by Annelise Ryan

image

Stiff Competition by Annelise Ryan was a Net Galley read.  It was published by Kensington Books on January 26, 2016.  It falls in the cozy mystery genre.

Chalk up another book I started and failed to finish.  This one just couldn’t keep my attention.  First ten pages and there’s the cast of characters discussing possible scenarios of how the victim could have died.   I didn’t know any of these characters and yet somehow the wall of text was supposed to interest me in their lives.  Not only was I not interested enough to continue reading, I wasn’t interested enough to pick up the book several days later.

One star out of five for poorly written drivel which bored me.

Leave a Reply

