The Flood Girls by Richard Fifield

image

The Flood Girls by Richard Fifield was an Advanced Readers Copy from a Goodreads giveway. 

To say it was a disappointment is an understatement.  The story made zero sense, well what I forced myself to read anyway.  Four chapters in and I couldn’t read another word.  A completely disjointed story about drunks, old men willing to have sex with an underage minor, an exploitative mother, and a “scared” town.  Literally it made no sense and left a horrible taste in my mouth.

One star out of five but only because I cannot give it less stars on review sites.  Save your time, money, and sanity and read anything else!

2 thoughts on “The Flood Girls by Richard Fifield

  1. I have to wonder whether you gave it a fair shot. I love this book a lot; in fact, so far it is my favorite of the 2016 offerings. But then, it made me laugh out loud right away, so perhaps seeing where all of the things you mentioned above would lead would not have made a difference for you. I have to say though…he juggles a huge number of characters deftly, and develops multiple protagonists. That just isn’t easy to do.

    Like

Leave a Reply

