Monster Hunter International by Larry Correia

image

Monster Hunter International by Larry Correia was an Audible listen for me and narrated by Oliver Wyman.  This is a fantasy novel.

I loved this book.  It’s been in my Audible library for a while now.  I’ve already purchased the second book in the series. 

Owen Zastava Pitt, or Zee as he’s known to his friends, is a character I fell in love with immediately.  Why you might be wondering?  Simple, in oh so many ways he reminds me of my husband.  His sense of humor, his physical description, and his overall personality are just so reminiscent of the man sitting across the table from me. 

I highly recommend the book, even if you disagree with the author’s politics the book is extremely well written and funny.  I laughed out loud so often that hubby thought I was losing my mind.  The story was great and entertaining.

Five out of five stars for writing, story, characters, humor, and keeping me entertained throughout the book.

Leave a Reply

