Day 29: Series with Tasty Trests

I apologize that this is a day late but I have a really good excuse.  Hubby and I decided to go on a sour of the moment RV trip for 11 days yesterday.  I spent all of yesterday prepping and not letting my cold get any worse.  It’s much better but still hanging on, which much explain why we are going to snow. 😆

And now back to regularly scheduled content…

Goldy Schultz

image

Diane Mott Davidson was the most delicious recipes in the Goldy Schultz series.  I’ve tried at least one from every series and so far, there hasn’t been a dud among them.  The recipes range from appetizers to dessert and everything in between.  Right now I could go for one of Goldy’s famous expresso’s and a Scout’s Brownie.

Hannah Swensen

image

Joanne Fluke’s Hannah Swensen series is always filled with delicious recipes that make my mouth water.  I confess I usually bake while reading a Hannah story, the urge is to strong to ignore.  The recipes have all been good and tasty.  I’m especially fond of the sweet recipes, I’m a sucker for baked goods.

Leave a Reply

