Day 25: Favorite Christmas Books

This is easy, there are just two and they are both staples from my childhood.

image

‘Twas the Night Before Christmas by Clement C. Moore has been a favorite for as long as I can remember.  I will always cherish the memories of my brother and I curled up as my father read the poem to us.  We had matching identical books, long since disintegrated, that we would both read every night between Thanksgiving and Christmas Eve.

image

The Littlest Angel by Charles Tazewell  is still my favorite book ever.  It’s story knows no age and is beautiful in every respect.

Leave a Reply

