Day 19: What’s up next

9780316389709_p0_v1_s192x300

Sword of Destiny by Andrzej Sapkowski and translated by David French is a collection of short stories starring Geralt of Rivia and friends.  I’ve started it, completed the first short story but despite my best intentions I’ve been too busy to read.  I’m had tons of down time this week but all of it has been constant interruption downtime which just doesn’t allow for good reading time.  As always, the book is amazing and I will find time to sit down and finish it before Christmas.

cover75107-medium

Blood Will Tell by Jeanne M. Dams is my current read for Net Galley.  The book releases on 1 February 2016.  I got about a third read yesterday between doing things and waiting.  I tired to read on the ride home from Tucson but the setting sun and my phone were having an argument about blinding me and I eventually gave up and enjoyed the view.  I can tell you that as always, I love Dorothy Martin cozies and this one is no exception.  It will probably be finished this weekend if I manage not to sleep all weekend. 

Leave a Reply

