Day 8: Best Audio Series

61qety0nInL._SL300_

This was an extremely difficult choice for me.  Almost every book in my Audible library is a series thus making it even more difficult to pick a favorite.  However, the All Souls Trilogy by Deborah Harkness and narrated by Jennifer Ikeda was truly fabulous.  Both the writing of Deb Harkness and narration by Jennifer Ikeda were new to me this year and blew me away with the quality of each.

Each book in the trilogy is twenty-four hours plus in length and I freely admit there were multiple days I put off doing anything else besides sitting there listening to the love story of Diana and Matthew unfold.  I also listened to all three books back to back, no secret reading of a non-audio book in between, that’s how captivating the story and narration was.

So, if you’ve been vacillating between reading the series or not, then I whole heartedly recommend diving into the audio version with both feet.

Leave a Reply

